Anticipation

This weekend I am going to pick up two new CANTER horses or at least they will be new to me. Indys Chic http://www.pedigreequery.com/indys+chic is the full sister to Indy’s Wolf.

Indy’s Wolf was with me for a year and was just one of the most hilarious horses I ever rode. He has personality and then some. His favorite thing to do was randomly jump the jumps like they were 4ft or bigger. He loved to trail ride and foxhunt but flatwork wasn’t his favorite. He was hard to sell because although he was quiet not everyone could ride that jump 🙂
DSC_9254
DSC_1855
DSC_2002

I am also picking up Prospect Park.

I got to meet Parker shortly after he came off the track and we all got together at Frying Pan park for a x-c school. I think it was only his 3rd or 4th ride and he hadn’t jumped before but he was willing trying to figure it all out and seemed so sweet. I found this picture which I think summed up his thoughts on the day. Note our fearless leader taking video while attempting babies first drop into the water 🙂
DSC_4874

Sea Flip also returned home due to something minor that showed up on the vetting but may or may not prevent him from being the upper level event horse we thought he can be. My plan is to give him the winter off as my gut tells me he has a lot of physical and mental growing to do and the winter to be a horse is exactly the thing he needs. I realize he is just a plain bay package but there is really something special about him that you would have to see to appreciate.

New horses always cheer me up and they are coming at exactly the right time. The barn has been very empty this winter and although I don’t look forward to a lot more barn chores in the freezing cold seeing new faces makes the barn chores worth it.

2 responses to “Anticipation

  1. Congrats on your two new trainees. My husband and I thought the pics of Indy’s Wolf were super funny! You’re right, not everyone would be on the backside of those jumps, with that horse! 🙂

    Bummer on Sea Flip coming back, but you might be right… maybe a winter off is just the ticket for this guy.

    Looks like it’s going to be a fun winter for you!
    🙂

  2. Have fun, hope that you can actually pick them up!

Leave a Reply

