Damn nice horse!

My week had been absolutely nuts and I didn’t have a chance to ride Shoes or Jacob. It was super cold and windy yesterday and when I say windy I mean blowing things around the farm kind of windy. I brought Jacob out and no doubt he was a bit more forward but he didn’t put one foot wrong even when the huge wind gusts were blowing across right up his tail or when the jump with fabric on it was flapping right as we went by. He is a really brave and smart type of horse who truly has a great brain. I haven’t done that much with him but each time I get on him he just feels better. He still has a bit of gate sourness but really isn’t only a pin of the ears and he is working on that left lead canter but it’s coming along.

Those are his first jumps! I figured what the heck he is doing great let’s trot a few little jumps. He was a good boy to trot right over the gate with brush on both sides and the straw bales!

5 responses to “Damn nice horse!

  1. splishsplashriding

    He looks great!

  2. Wow, he is really coming along nicely!

  3. Super impressive! I can’t believe he took those fences so nicely!

  4. Wow Jess! I think there is more movement in there that will come out! He’s a cutie!

    • jessicamorthole

      I have seen him really move in the field so I am confident that once he gets the muscling he is going to be fancy! He is a cool horse and really comfortable and fun to ride. Love his great brain!

Leave a Reply

